New Year Resolutions & Solutions

new-year-resolutionNew Years is always full of resolutions.  Promises to give up smoking, drink less, eat better, exercise more.  The list goes on and on.  I’ve even been guilty of it.  Then as the month of January comes to an end, the resolutions start to wane.  Oh sure, you have the best of intentions, but then every day life takes over.  You forget to do the things you promised yourself you were going to do.  So, what is the answer?

Well, for myself  I’ve found that I try to break down my resolutions to bite size pieces.  What I mean is, I try to do little things that keep me on track to my resolutions and goals.  For instance, I promised myself that this year I will get up really early, exercise and then work for an hour on my business before breakfast.  Sounds good, right?  Well as you can imagine, I did not exactly stick to that particular plan.  I have been waking up early and I have been working on the business a little.  Those 2 things are big things for me.  Waking up earlier is now becoming a part of my routine.  So much so that I will be able to take that next step to actually finding that exercise DVD I have, pop it into the machine and exercise!

Now I am not telling you to stick to your resolution.  That is up to you.  Nor am I telling you how to go about it if you do want to stick to it.  I guess what I am saying is that if the resolution is important enough, you will find a way to stick to it.calvin-hobbes-new-years-resolutions-572x433

So on that note, I am going to put on my Avon Representative hat and present an opportunity to you.  I hope that you will take a moment to review it and let me know what you think.  Thanks so much for stopping by and I hope to see you back here again soon.

Avon & Curves: The Solution To Your Resolution

3 thoughts on “New Year Resolutions & Solutions

  1. Nice! I would agree you need to break things down into smaller chunks. Waking up earlier every day is one piece for you, then you can add in the other elements as that becomes easier. I think people try to take on too much, then give up

  2. Pingback: New Year’s Resolution « The Well Dressed Hen

  3. Pingback: What’s up with your New Year Resolutions? | Fairy Godsister's Blog

Leave a Reply

